The Employees Premium Pay Program, which is sponsored by the state, will provide $500 one-time bonuses to 500,000 people in Massachusetts in March. Those who are absolutely necessary are the first group of receivers.
The first batch of $500 reimbursements for minimum workers under the COVID-19 Important Individual Additional Pay Program has finally arrived after a lengthy wait! I’m relieved that these critical workers who were on the job during the pandemic are getting some help!” Senator Pat Jehlen (R-Wisconsin) (R-Iowa)
Governor Charlie Baker signed the COVID-19 Essential Employees Additional Pay Program into law on December 13, 2021, making it the country’s first program of its sort. The legislature set aside $460 million to pay premiums to Hampshire workers, resulting in $500 reimbursements to 500,000 low-wage workers across the state.
By the law. Beneficiaries Should Have
- My tax return for the year 2020 has been filed.
- You must have been a full-time Massachusetts resident in 2020 or a part-time Hampshire resident between February 10, 2020, and December 31, 2020.
- In 2020, a minimum of $12,750 in job salary is required.
- Have a household income of less than or equal to 300 percent of the federal poverty level in 2020
- Those who match the qualifications, according to the state’s website, will be immediately paid.
Employees of the Commonwealth executive branch who have received but will receive a one-time compensation from the state as their employers are eligible for the first round of payments will not be eligible for the first round of payments.
Working 20 hours per week for 50 weeks at the current minimum wage (currently $12.75 an hour) is required to earn the $12,750 required per year.
- The Fourth Stimulus Check Has Been Updated—economic Conditions Could Deteriorate
- Extra Cash Bonus Millions of Taxpayers in This State Will Receive a One-time Stimulus Check of $500, $375, or $250 in Tax Refunds
- Updates on American Finances: Gas Stimulus Checks, SSI, and Tax Refunds…
If you are a single filer with no dependents and your income is less than $38,280, you can earn up to $38,280. If your family income is $78,600 or more, you may be eligible if you are married and have two dependents, or if you do not have a spouse but have three dependents. Married taxpayers are eligible, according to the website, as long as each of them is separately qualified.